MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

BULLETIN PART I

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

No. 1

10:30 A.M. First Sitting on Wednesday, the 21st June, 1978.

OATH/AFFIRMATION BY MEMBERS

Pu J.Kapthianga, Speaker pro tem took the Chair.

The Secretary read out the order of the Lt. Governor (Administrator) regarding appointment of a person for administering oath/affirmation to Members.

The Members made and subscribed oath/affirmation in the following order:

1. Pu Thenphunga Sailo	Chief Minister	(Mizo-Affirmation)	
2. Pu Lalhmingthanga	Minister	-do-	
3. Pu Zairemthanga	-do-	-do-	
4. Pu P.B.Rosanga	-do-	-do-	
5. Pu F.Malsawma	-do-	-do-	
6. Pu Hiphei		(English-Affirmation)	
7. Pu R.T.Zachono		(Mizo-Affirmation)	
8. Pu Kisto Mohan		(English-Oath)	
9. Pu Harikristo		-do-	

10.Pu K.Lalsanga	(Mizo-Affirmation)
11.Pu H.Kiautuma	-do-
12.Pu R.Romawia	-do-
13.Pu J.H.Rothuama	-do-
14.Pu J.Kapthianga	-do-
15.Pu Lal Thanhawla	-do-
16.Pu Vanlalhruaia	-do-
17.Pu K.M.Biaksailova	-do-
18.Pu J.Thankunga	-do-
19.Pu K.Chawngliana	-do-
20.Pu C.Chawngkunga	-do-
21.Pu C.Vulluaia	-do-
22.Pu Tlangchhunga	-do-
23.Pu P.Lalupa	-do-
24.Pu Lalthanzauva	-do-
25.Pi Thanmawii	-do-
26.Pu K.Biakchungnunga	-do-
27.Pu C.L.Ruala	-do-
28. Pu Thangridema	-do-
29.Pu Sainghaka	(English-Affirmation)
30.Pu K.Sangchhum	-do-

2. <u>Election of Speaker</u>:

The Secretary read out the order of the Lt. Governor (Administrator) regarding appointment of a person to conduct the election of the Speaker.

Up to the time fixed for receipt of nominations to fill the office of the Speaker, one nomination paper nominating Pu Thangridema, M.L.A. was received. This name was proposed by Pu P.Lalupa, M.L.A. and seconded by Pu Zairemthanga, M.L.A. As no other name had been proposed for filling the office of the Speaker, the Speaker pro tem declared, under sub-rule (4) of rule 7 of the Rules of Procedure, that Pu Thangridema was duly elected as the Speaker of the House.

Pu Speaker in the Chair

3. Election of Deputy Speaker:

Up to the time fixed for receipt of nominations to fill the office of the Deputy Speaker, one nomination paper nominating Pu C.Chawngkunga, M.L.A., was received. This name was proposed by Pu P.Lalupa, M.L.A. and seconded by Pu Zairemthanga, M.L.A. As no other name had been proposed for filling the office of the Deputy Speaker, the Speaker declared, under sub-rule (5) of rule 8 of the Rules of Procedure, that Pu C.Chawngkunga was duly elected as the Deputy Speaker of the House.

4. Felicitations were offered to the newly-elected Speaker and the Deputy Speaker.

The newly-elected Speaker and the Deputy Speaker thanked the Members.

5. June	The House was adjourned at 11:48 A.M. till 10:30 A.M 1978.	I. on the 22 nd
		D.C.PANDE Secretary

MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

BULLETIN PART I

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

No. 1

10:30 A.M. First Sitting on Wednesday, the 21st June, 1978.

OATH/AFFIRMATION BY MEMBERS

Pu J.Kapthianga, Speaker pro tem took the Chair.

The Secretary read out the order of the Lt. Governor (Administrator) regarding appointment of a person for administering oath/affirmation to Members.

The Members made and subscribed oath/affirmation in the following order:

1. Pu Thenphunga Sailo	Chief Minister	(Mizo-Affirmation)	
2. Pu Lalhmingthanga	Minister	-do-	
3. Pu Zairemthanga	-do-	-do-	
4. Pu P.B.Rosanga	-do-	-do-	
5. Pu F.Malsawma	-do-	-do-	
6. Pu Hiphei		(English-Affirmation)	
7. Pu R.T.Zachono		(Mizo-Affirmation)	
8. Pu Kisto Mohan		(English-Oath)	
9. Pu Harikristo		-do-	

10.Pu K.Lalsanga	(Mizo-Affirmation)
11.Pu H.Kiautuma	-do-
12.Pu R.Romawia	-do-
13.Pu J.H.Rothuama	-do-
14.Pu J.Kapthianga	-do-
15.Pu Lal Thanhawla	-do-
16.Pu Vanlalhruaia	-do-
17.Pu K.M.Biaksailova	-do-
18.Pu J.Thankunga	-do-
19.Pu K.Chawngliana	-do-
20.Pu C.Chawngkunga	-do-
21.Pu C.Vulluaia	-do-
22.Pu Tlangchhunga	-do-
23.Pu P.Lalupa	-do-
24.Pu Lalthanzauva	-do-
25.Pi Thanmawii	-do-
26.Pu K.Biakchungnunga	-do-
27.Pu C.L.Ruala	-do-
28. Pu Thangridema	-do-
29.Pu Sainghaka	(English-Affirmation)
30.Pu K.Sangchhum	-do-

2. <u>Election of Speaker</u>:

The Secretary read out the order of the Lt. Governor (Administrator) regarding appointment of a person to conduct the election of the Speaker.

Up to the time fixed for receipt of nominations to fill the office of the Speaker, one nomination paper nominating Pu Thangridema, M.L.A. was received. This name was proposed by Pu P.Lalupa, M.L.A. and seconded by Pu Zairemthanga, M.L.A. As no other name had been proposed for filling the office of the Speaker, the Speaker pro tem declared, under sub-rule (4) of rule 7 of the Rules of Procedure, that Pu Thangridema was duly elected as the Speaker of the House.

Pu Speaker in the Chair

3. Election of Deputy Speaker:

Up to the time fixed for receipt of nominations to fill the office of the Deputy Speaker, one nomination paper nominating Pu C.Chawngkunga, M.L.A., was received. This name was proposed by Pu P.Lalupa, M.L.A. and seconded by Pu Zairemthanga, M.L.A. As no other name had been proposed for filling the office of the Deputy Speaker, the Speaker declared, under sub-rule (5) of rule 8 of the Rules of Procedure, that Pu C.Chawngkunga was duly elected as the Deputy Speaker of the House.

4. Felicitations were offered to the newly-elected Speaker and the Deputy Speaker.

The newly-elected Speaker and the Deputy Speaker thanked the Members.

5. June	The House was adjourned at 11:48 A.M. till 10:30 A.M 1978.	I. on the 22 nd
		D.C.PANDE Secretary